Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Site Demonstration

Sub Navigation


Home > breadcrumbs: Site Demonstration >


Ajax Loading Image


Site Demonstation

May 10, 2007

The Healthy Living Curriculum is aligned with the new State Health Standards for Kansas schools and the National Health Standards.

All curriculum and resources are categorized by grade level:

  •     Kindergarten
  •     First Grade
  •     Second Grade
  •     Third Grade
  •     Fourth Grade
  •     Fifth Grade
  •     Sixth Grade
  •     Seventh Grade
  •     Eighth Grade
  •     High School

Under each grade level is a pull down menu:

Curriculum: Contains activities from each of the ten content areas of health:

  •     Community Health
  •     Consumer Health  
  •     Environmental Health
  •     Family Life and Sexuality
  •     Injury Prevention and Safety
  •     Mental and Emotional Health
  •     Nutrition
  •     Personal Health
  •     Prevention and Control of Disease
  •     Substance Use, Misuse, Abuse, and Addiction  



Click the Activity Name to view the Activity


First Grade:

  Environmental Health

Third Grade:

  Family Life and Sexuality   

Seventh Grade:


High School:

    Substance Use, Misuse, Abuse, and Addiction



First Grade:

    Example page from first grade resources

Third Grade:

    Example page from third grade resources

Seventh Grade:

    Example page from seventh grade resources

High School:

    Example page from High School resources


For more information about the Healthy Living Consortium, please contact Lisa Schossow at 620-724-6281.


Back To Top